What happened to Summer?

Typically in mid-April, I set the heating to its “station keeping” mode for the summer such that it will fire periodically to take the edge off a cold morning, etc., but not really be on much until September. I’ll also put away the big raincoat till next winter.

But Sunday, I came down in the morning to find the thermometer in my living room said it was 12’C…inside! So I had little choice but to turn it back on. And it was raining so hard, I had to pull out the raincoat, to go to the shops!

I seemed to remember us having this season…after spring, before Autumn….what was it called again? I’ve a couple things I want to do outside, might need to wait till winter…when it will be dry again!

Leave a Reply

